christineglover

Just another WordPress.com site

On the Road Again September 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — christineglover @ 12:04 pm
Tags:

Today my writing friend and I embark on another trip to Georgia for the GRWA Moonlight & Magnolias Conference. Once more we will plug in that idiot Tom Tom, listen to him tell where NOT to go, and look at a Mapquest Map with puzzled eyes. We will probably get lost and scare a few innocent drivers. But we will arrive in GA with our writing notebooks, our thinking caps, our brains (okay–maybe not our brains), our laptops, and our hopes.

I have packed the following:

*too many outfits and shoes
*the ridiculous binding foundation garments called Spanx (yeah, spank this!)
*sparkles and bling
*goodies
*wine
*a corkscrew

My briefcase contains:

*wine (just kidding)
*my laptop
*three notebooks
*my pitch
*business cards
*chargers for my NOOK,  cell phone and laptop

My heart contains:

*my hopes
*my dreams
*my ambitions

I’ll keep you posted about the trip. We will drive carefully. We will arrive. But I have no idea about Tom Tom. He’s a mystery to me.

 

4 Responses to “On the Road Again”

  1. Tom Tom is your friend. =D Have so much fun at M&M! I can't wait to hear all about it. Good luck!

  2. Christine Says:

    I will have much to share!! Looking forward to getting out of town. The book is boiled (uh, I mean cooked or done or medium rare) and I am very excited to start brainstorming my new series!! Look out world! Here come the Tanner Boys!

  3. Wendy Marcus Says:

    You are such a good writer. I love reading your blog, and can't wait to read your first book. (And all that follow!)

  4. Christine Says:

    Oh Wendy, that is so kind of you to say to me and you make me blush. I am just very excited for you about your book with Mills & Boon Medical. I know you'll have a fantastic launch and I want to help in any way I can to give you a boost. 🙂


Leave a Reply

