christineglover

Just another WordPress.com site

Woohoo–Kiss Scene Attacked April 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — christineglover @ 4:32 am
Tags: , , , ,

Well I’ve been tackling a myriad of issues with the story this past week–a little in the AM and a little in the PM. AM I work on the MS and PM the query and/or synopsis. Given my health and all the doctor visits, I feel pretty pleased about my progress.

The kiss scene is addressed and changed. Not perfect. But my hero is not a sleaze anymore (at least not to me). I went through the first chapter with a great judge edit and then I hit it today with my own spin. Worked out well–I had distanced myself from it so it was easier to tackle.
I woke up with a lot rolling in my head re: this book and a tag line for the 4th book’s query. Figure I may as well start laying down the groundwork for the next pitch/query now. Any rate, have an idea for a scene at the end so I jotted that down in scrivener. And then I wrote down and saved the tag. Then I worked on the kiss scene–yeah to sexual tension, not actual action. 
All and all a productive week for me. Whew.
 

Leave a Reply

